Congratulations to Professor and Department Chair Robby Aronowitz who has been elected to membership in the Institute of Medicine, one of the nation's highest honors in the health-care field. He joins 69 other new members and 10 foreign associates in the 2014 class. The IOM was established in 1970 by the National Academy of Sciences, and is recognized as a national resource for independent, scientifically informed analysis and recommendations on health issues. With their election, members make a commitment to volunteer their service on IOM committees, boards and other activities.