Congratulatons to our graduate students who have been awarded postdoctoral positions, fellowships and prizes!


Eram Alam will be the 2016-2017 postdoctoral fellow for the Penn Program on Race, Science & Society.

Whitney Laemmli will be a postdoctoral fellow with the Columbia University Society of Fellows in the Humanities for 2016-2019.

Mary Mitchell will be an Atkinson Postdoctoral Fellow in Sustainability at Cornell University 2016-2018

Lisa Ruth Rand will be a 2016-2018 A.W. Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow at the Center for the Humanities at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.  The theme for her fellowship cohort is "Climates and Natures."

And our graduate students who have won fellowships!

Elaine LaFay is the the fellow in the History of Science, Technology, and Medicine at the American Philosophical Society for 2016-2017.

University Dissertation Completion Fellowships (DCF) have been awarded to
Rosanna Dent
Matthew Hoffarth

University Dissertation Research Fellowships (DRF) have been awarded to:
Ekaterina Babintseva
Tabea Cornel
Kate Dorsch

A Mellon/ACLS Fellowship is awarded to
Rosanna Dent

And those who have won prizes!

Matthew Hoffarth has won the 2015 Young Scholars Award from Cheiron: The International Society for the History of Behavioral & Social Sciences. The award was for a paper presented at the 2015 Cheiron conference, "Managed Bodies: David C. McClelland and Organized Motivation, 1963-1989."