News Queue

Professor Aronowitz receives Ehrenzeller Award

The Jacob Ehrenzeller Award is given by the Ex-Resident's Association of Pennsylvania Hospital for achievement and service in medicine.  The 2014 Ehrenzeller Award recipient is 

Council for Euorpean Studies recognizes Tresch book

The Council for European Studies  2014 European Studies Book Award competition awarded Honorable Mention to Associate Professor John Tresch for his book The Romantic Machine: Utopian Science and Technology after Napoleon (University of Chicago Press, 2012).

Elaine LaFay wins Dean's Award for Distinguished Teaching

Graduate Student Elaine LaFay has won a (well-deserved!) School of Arts and Sciences Dean's Award for Distinguished Teaching by Graduate Students. 


Recent Publications

(To see all faculty books, follow this link.)

Beth Linker, "Beware of the One-Armed Soldier," in Soldier Exposures and Technical Publics, a collaborative visual essay that considers an assemblage of pictures of American soldiers, in the on-line journal Public Books.